TW Drama-Autumn’s Concerto

October 11, 2009 § 4 Comments

Autumn’s Concerto, aka下一站,幸福, aka Next stop, Happiness.

Autumns concerto

Autumn’s Concerto is a new Taiwanese drama I’ve been following right now. I thought the preview and introduction were all very cliche and cheesy. But I gave first episode a try, it’s very good for a “first episode”. I like the pace (though wished it could be faster because yuck, I tend to fast-forwards a lot, perhaps my preferred pace isn’t ‘normal’?) The lead actress Ady/安以軒 is definitely not new to me sine I looooved her drama “鬥魚/The Outsiders” But Vanness as the lead actor is totally unexpected. I think he pretty much vanished after his role in Taiwan’s remake of “Hana yori dango” aka “Meteor Garden” as one member of F4. he had been featured here and there in some dramas, but this is the first time he’s taken a lead role. However…his acting is pretty….good, I guess. He is not fluent in Mandarin, so sometimes when he acts, it gives off a feeling of…awkwardness. But I heard that the director (a girl!) personally read and recorded four-episodes worth of Vanness’ lines and gave the tapes to him so he could practice his mandarin! Anyways, so far I’ve finished episodes one and two. I don’t think I’m addicted per se like how I was with Fighting spirit/熱血青春, but I’m definitely gonna continue. Ady & Vanness pairing is very refreshing, to be honest. I cant totally see their chemistry develop more as the drama progresses!

OST
The drama OST songs are mainly sung by a chinese singer named 丁噹 (she’s from china but released her albums in Taiwan because a TW record company signed her). She’s not a newbie, most of Autumn’s songs came from her third album. Download is available here. (NOTE* I stole this link on google, it’s password-protected but the pw is right there once you open the rar file)

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to TW Drama-Autumn’s Concerto

  • cloey says:

    hello,

    i love authumn’s concerto so far. i have just watched the second episode and cant wait to see the next ^_^ also i tried to download the album you post, but i dont get the password. can you help me? would be very nice ^^

    do you know if there is a real OST to this drama?

    • tangerinesweet says:

      Password: yoyo89312

      I don’t know for sure if they’re going to release official OST album since it’s too early to tell, but most of the songs are from her album.
      I read that this song is also featured in the drama but I do not recall: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SJBG5NhbWn8

      • Lomebririon says:

        Thank you so much for that Youtube link! I was looking for that song everywhere!

        It plays during the preview for next time.

  • markee says:

    I really loved the story, how they fight for their love and everything. I really think vanness did good in this drama. my sister and i actually cried during the later episodes.. 😦 it was so touching i would definitely watch it again.. :)))

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading TW Drama-Autumn’s Concerto at Tangerinesweet.

meta